Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Fitzroy Community Club Women's Football Club

Known as
Fitzroy CC WFC

Former name
Eagles WFC (pre-2012); West Adelaide WFC (2013–2018)

Red, blue and gold


Affiliation (Historical)
Adelaide Footy League (AdFL) 2002–

Senior Premierships
South Australian Women's Football League - 2002, 2005-5-7-8, 2010-11-12 (8 total)

Fitzroy CC WFC

Originally known as Eagles, the club was renamed West Adelaide in 2012 and celebrated by capturing a third successive flag and their eighth in total which comfortably constitutes a competition record. After claiming that 2012 premiership the Bloods, now based at the home ground of SANFL men's club West Adelaide, continued to be a force in the competition. In 2013 they finished third before embarking on a sequence of three successive grand final appearances, all of which were lost. In 2018 they relocated to the Fitzroy Community Club and changed their name to Fitzroy to reflect this. In their inaugural season under the new name they finished fifth of six clubs on the Division One Adelaide Footy League premiership ladder.


John Devaney - Full Points Publications



* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.