Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Old Melburnians Football Club

Known as
Old Melburnians


Navy blue and red


Associated clubs
Old Melburnians (Original); Old Melburnians WFC

Affiliation (Current)
Victorian Amateur Football Association (VAFA) 1920–2024

Home Ground
Melbourne Grammar

Senior Premierships
VAFA A Section - 1930, 1953-4-5, 1994 (5 total); B Section/Premier B - 1938, 1959, 1978, 1982, 1993, 2002, 2009 (7 total); C Section - 1976, 1988 (2 total)

Championships and Trophies
JN Woodrow Medal – E. A. Atkins 1939; B. N. Kerr 1960; Peter D. O’Brien 1996 (3 total); GT Moore Medal – Ian Cordner 1978; Thomas Paule 2014 (2 total)

Postal Address
P.O. Box 2193, St Kilda West Victoria 3182


Old Melburnians

As one of the oldest and proudest clubs in the VAFA, Old Melburnians has achieved much of note, including no fewer than thirteen senior grade premierships. Names like Cordner, Peck, McMullin, Thompson, Rutherford, Rollason and Witts resonate like few others in the amateur game. Moreover, as the club’s foundations are, in a sense, as old as the game itself, Old Melburnians boasts a pedigree that hardly any of its rivals can match.

Read more

2024 Season (VAFA Premier) Fixture


Old Melburnians' 2024 Fixture

Rnd H&A Club Q1Q2Q3Q4 S R Opponent Q1Q2Q3Q4 S Mgn Grd Date SC
1 H Old Melburnians        vs Collegians          ELS Apr 13 (Sat, 2:00)  


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.