Australian Football Celebrating the history of the great Australian game



Official name
Old Xaverians Football Club

Known as
Old Xaverians


Black and red


Affiliation (Current)
Victorian Amateur Football Association (VAFA) 1923–2024

Senior Premierships
VAFA A Section/Premier - 1981,1995-6-7-8-9-2000, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2009-10, 2013, 2016 (14 total); B Section - 1948, 1962, 1980 (3 total); C Section - 1938, 1978 (2 total); D Section - 1976 (1 total)

Most Games
290 by Andrew Dillon

Championships and Trophies
J.N. Woodrow Medal - Michael Mulcahy 1966; Steve Pirrie 1981; Mark McClelland 1989; Michael Blood 1997 (4 total); G.T. Moore Medal - Frank Higginbotham 1939; Mitch McKenzie 1969-70; (2 Medallists/3 Medals); L.S. Zachariah Medal - Frank Higginbotham 1937; Mitch McKenzie 1972 (2 total)


Old Xaverians

At the start of the 1995 season, Old Xaverians’ top tier premiership tally stood at one. A decade and a half later, it stands at twenty, and counting, so it is doubtful if you will find anyone associated with the club who is not convinced that the future is not the colour claimed by a certain mobile ‘phone company, but black and red.

Read more

2024 Season (VAFA Premier) Fixture


Old Xaverians' 2024 Fixture

Rnd H&A Club Q1Q2Q3Q4 S R Opponent Q1Q2Q3Q4 S Mgn Grd Date SC
1 A Old Xaverians        vs St. Kevin's          THK Apr 13 (Sat, 2:00)  


* Behinds calculated from the 1965 season on.
+ Score at the end of extra time.